Commercial Electricity in Canada

Energy has been deregulated in Canada for Electricity which means that homes and businesses can shop third party energy suppliers that offer lower cost then the local utility rates. Find the lowest Canada commercial electric rates when you shop all suppliers you lower your cost per kWh and lower your utility bills. Compare commercial electricity in Canada today.

Canada Commercial Electric Rates

commercial electricity rates

Local Distribution Company

Service Area

Alectra Utilities

(formerly Enersource Hydro, Horizon Utilities, Hydro One Brampton, and PowerStream)

Mississauga, Hamilton and St. Catharines, Brampton, Alliston, Aurora, Barrie, Beeton, Bradford West Gwillimbury, Penetanguishene, Markham, Richmond Hill, Thornton, Tottenham and Vaughan


Algoma Power
Atikokan Hydro Inc. Atikokan
Attawapiskat Power Corporation Attawapiskat First Nation
Bluewater Power Distribution Corporation Sarnia, Point Edward, Petrolia, Alvinston, Oil Springs and Watford
Brantford Power Inc. Brantford
Burlington Hydro Inc. Burlington
Canadian Niagara Power Co. Ltd. Fort Erie and Port Colborne
Centre Wellington Hydro Ltd. Elora and Fergus
Chapleau Public Utilities Corporation Chapleau Township
Co-operative Hydro Embrun
(en français)
Cornwall Electric Cornwall, South Glengarry, South Stormont, and the Ontario portion of the Mohawk Territory of Akwesasne
Elexicon Energy Inc. (formerly Veridian and Whitby Hydro) Ajax, Beaverton, Belleville, Bowmanville, Cannington, Gravenhurst, Newcastle, Orono, Pickering, Port Hope, Port Perry, Sunderland and Uxbridge, Whitby, Brooklin and Ashburn
E.L.K. Energy Inc. Essex, Harrow, Belle River, Comber, Kingsville and Cottham
Energy+ Inc. Cambridge, North Dumfries, Brant
Entegrus Powerlines Inc. Parkhill, Strathroy, Mount Brydges, Newbury, Dutton, Wallaceburg, Dresden, Bothwell, Thamesville, Ridgetown, Chatham-Kent, Blenheim, Merlin, Tilbury, Wheatley, Erieau, St. Thomas
EnWin Utilities Ltd. Windsor
EPCOR (formerly Collus  PowerStream) Collingwood, Stayner, Creemore and Thornbury
ERTH Power (formerly Erie Thames Power and West Coast Huron)


Aylmer, Belmont, Burgessville, Beachville, Clinton, Embro, Goderich, Ingersoll, Otterville, Port Stanley, Norwich, Tavistock and Thamesford, West Perth
Espanola Regional Hydro Distribution Corporation Espanola, Webbwood and Massey
Essex Power Corporation Amherstburg, LaSalle, Leamington and Tecumseh
Festival Hydro Inc. Stratford, St. Mary's, Seaforth, Hensall, Brussels, Zurich and Dashwood
Fort Albany Power Corporation Fort Albany First Nation
Fort Frances Power Corp. Fort Frances
Greater Sudbury Hydro
(en français)
Greater Sudbury and the Municipality of West Nipissing
Grimsby Power Inc. Grimsby
Guelph Hydro (merged with Alectra Utilities) Guelph and Rockwood
Halton Hills Hydro Halton  Hills
Hearst Power Distribution Company Limited
(en français)
Hydro 2000 Inc. Alfred and Village of Plantagenet
Hydro Hawkesbury Inc./Hawkesbury Hydro Inc.
(en français)
Hydro One Networks
(en français)
Most of rural Ontario, including Norfolk, Cat Lake Community and Haldimand County
Hydro One Remotes 19 Communities not connected to the grid
Hydro Ottawa
(en français)
Ottawa and Casselman
InnPower Corporation Innisfil and South Barrie
Kashechewan Power Corporation Kashechewan First Nation
Kingston (Utilities Kingston) Kingston
Kitchener-Wilmot Hydro Inc. Kitchener and Wilmot
Lakefront Utilities Inc. Cobourg
Lakeland Power Distribution Inc. Bracebridge, Burk's Falls, Huntsville, Magnetawan and Sundridge
London Hydro Inc. London
Midland Power Utility Corporation Midland
Milton Hydro Milton
Newmarket-Tay Power Distribution Ltd. Newmarket, Tay Township and Perth County
Niagara-on-the-Lake Hydro Inc. Niagara-on-the-Lake, Virgil, Glendale, St. Davids and Queenston
Niagara Peninsula Energy Inc. Niagara Falls, Lincoln, Pelham and West Lincoln

North Bay Hydro

North Bay
Northern Ontario Wires Inc. Cochrane, Iroquois Falls and Kapuskasing
Oakville Hydro Electricity Distribution Inc. Oakville
Orangeville Hydro Orangeville and Grand Valley
Orillia Power  Orillia
Oshawa PUC Networks Inc. Oshawa
Ottawa River Power Corporation Almonte, Beachburg, Killaloe and Pembroke
Peterborough Distribution Inc. Peterborough, Lakefield and Norwood
PUC Distribution Inc. Sault Ste. Marie
Renfrew Hydro Renfrew
Rideau St. Lawrence Distribution Inc. Westport, Prescott, Cardinal, Iroquois, Morrisburg and Williamsburg
Sioux Lookout Hydro Electric Commission Sioux Lookout and Hudson
Synergy North (formerly Kenora Hydro and Thunder Bay Hydro) Kenora, Thunder Bay
Tillsonburg Hydro Inc. Tillsonburg
Toronto Hydro Electric System Toronto
Wasaga Distribution Inc. Wasaga Beach
Waterloo North Hydro Waterloo, Township of Woolwich and Township of Wellesley
Welland Hydro-Electric System Corp Welland
Wellington North Power Inc. Holstein, Mount Forest and Arthur
Westario Power Hanover, Huron-Kinloss, Kincardine, Saugeen Shores, South Bruce, Wingham, Brockton and Minto